RSS Feed

“What I Learnt Volunteering In A Women’s Prison”

Jardine Libaire who is a volunteer with Truth Be Told wrote a beautiful piece about volunteering with Truth Be Told for an Australian site. She shares “how TBT has focused [her] attention these days.” In her sharing with us, she wrote: “Cheer and all best!” Her sentiment is what we hope to share with the women who are incarcerated and also re-integrating back into their communities upon release.  You, too, can be a part of this process!

We hope you enjoy Jardine’s work just as much as we have: What I Learnt Volunteering In A Women’s Prison.

 

One response »

  1. Awesome- thx for this – on my Facebook! “When I dare to be powerful, to use my strength in the service of my vision, then it becomes less and less important whether I am afraid.” Audre Lorde

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

What are your Thoughts?

